

Justin A. Howalt, P.E. City Manager

Claire H. Burroughes Asst. City Manager

Jared Morris City Attorney

**PSA** 

For Immediate Release: March 27, 2024 (575) 763-9670 administration@cityofclovis.org

## City of Clovis to Hold Swearing-In Ceremony for Newly Elected Officials

CLOVIS, NM (*March* 27, 2024) – The City of Clovis is pleased to announce that a swearing-in ceremony will take place at 11:30 a.m. on Monday, April 1, 2024, at the North Annex of the Clovis-Carver Public Library, located at 701 N Main St, Clovis, NM 88101. This ceremony follows the recent municipal election results and will mark the commencement of the new terms for the mayoral position and Districts 1, 2, 3, and 4 commissioners.

The following commissioners will be sworn in during the ceremony:

- Mayor, Mike Morris (re-elected), 4-year term
- District 1, George Jones (re-elected), 4-year term
- District 2, Gail Y Tarson, 4-year term
- District 3, Debbie Zamora, 2-year term
- District 3, Helen Casaus (re-elected), 4-year term
- District 4, Chris Bryant (re-elected), 4-year term

This ceremony represents an important moment for our community as we welcome both new and returning officials who will continue to serve the citizens of Clovis with dedication and commitment.

For further inquiries or more information regarding the swearing-in ceremony, please contact the City Manager's Office at 575-763-9653 or via email at administration@cityofclovis.org.