Contact Us
Report a Concern

City of Clovis Weather Downtown

NOAA Weather

Clovis Municipal Airport, NM

Last Updated on Apr 26 2017, 10:55 am MDT

Current Conditions: Partly Cloudy


Temp: 54°F

Wind: North at 19mph

Humidity: 51%

Windchill: 49°F

Your 5-Day Forecast at a Glance


Local Videos Coming Soon

Post Archives

Public Works Committee
Contact: Mr. Clint Bunch 575-769-2376

Chris Bryant, Commissioner, District 4
Clint Bunch, Public Works Director
Lt. Roger Dial, Police Department
Gary Elliott, Commissioner, District 2
Larry Fry, City Manager
Rudy Garcia, District 3
Aurelius Houston, District 2
George Jones, District 1
John King, Clovis Municipal Schools
Cliff Kuchta, District 4
David Lansford, Mayor, District 1
Fidel Madrid, Commissioner, District 3
City Engineer


Fourth Wednesday of each month at 8:30 A.M., Assembly room, Municipal building and, one. Commissioner from each district, one citizen from each district. Citizens serve two year terms.


January 25, 2017 Public Works Agenda

February 15, 2017 Public Works Agenda

January 25, 2017 Public Works Committee Minutes


Advise and assist the city commission in the development and application of policies and programs relating to sanitary sewer, wastewater treatment, solid waste, streets and water conservation.

Duties and Responsibilities

  • Evaluate policies, plans, procedures, codes, resolutions, ordinances and rules and regulations of the city relating to those topics referred under purpose of the committee.
  • Take action necessary to obtain from citizens, expert consultants, commissions and boards, comprehensive comments and recommendations relative to those topics referred to in subsection A of this section.
  • Make reports to the city commission of the activities of the committee and recommendations of the committee.
  • Investigate, research, review and provide recommendations as directed by the city commission.


The committee shall consist of the following members:

  • One commissioner from each commission district, appointed by the mayor with the advice and consent of the city commission.
  • The city manager
  • The city engineer
  • The public works director
  • Four members of the public – one from each district
  • Division heads with the public works department shall serve as ex-officio members.

Public member shall serve a term of two years, which shall be staggered.